Wanderlusting: I want to visit…

8549d1c81e0158ff9defa127c3b05441

Ahh, I’m absolutely loving the heatwave that seems to be hitting the UK this week. I just want to stretch out on a sunlounger, sip on something icy and cold, and read a massive pile of books (they should probably be the ones that I need to read for my dissertation!). Unfortunately I have to work, and on my days off I have silly bits and pieces to do, like make doctors appointments and do bits of shopping. That aside, I will still be dreaming about days on sandy beaches, relaxing with not a care in the world, and that inspired today’s short but sweet post, all about the places and countries around the world that I’d love to visit, especially as today is my one year anniversary on WordPress! Previously, I’ve been to France, Belgium and Italy, and I’m heading to Croatia in September. I’d love to travel more, but I’m definitely not the kind of person who’d enjoy living out of my rucksack and sleeping in hostels. I’m definitely the type of person who likes to spend a long time in one place, relaxing and sightseeing as I go rather than frantically globetrotting. 

I want to visit…. Barcelona, Gibraltar, Bordeaux, Cannes, Amsterdam, Newquay, Isle of Sky, Malta, Sardinia, Krakow, Vienna, Slovenia, Slovakia, Pompei, Naples, Rome, Algarve, Malaga, Madagascar, the Maldives, Dubai, Gold Coast, New Zealand, Swiss Alps, Santorini, LA, New York, Washington DC, Cape Cod, Bora Bora, Mexico, Las Vegas, Great Barrier Reef, Florence, Tokyo, Hawaii, Cape Town, Sydney, Melbourne, Rio de Janeiro, Yellowstone, Budapest, Hong Kong, Cairo, Grand Canyon, British Virgin Islands, San Francisco, Prague, Salar de Uyini (Bolivia), Tianzi Mountains (China), Yosemite Valley, Turkey, Luxembourg, Rhodes, Canada, Chicago, Tanzania, Republic of Seychelles, the Bahamas, Bermuda, Madeira, Crete, Pisa, Puerto Rico, Seattle, Dublin, New Orleans, Boston, Miami, Florida, Easter Island, Havana, Victoria Falls, Igazu Falls, Perth, Norway, Finland, the Dead Sea (Israel), Fiji, Tibet, Buenos Aires, Machu Pichu, St Tropez, St Barts, Marrakech, Galapagos Islands, Reykjavik, Athens, Nuuk, Juneau, Moscow.

Where do you want to visit?

9 thoughts on “Wanderlusting: I want to visit…

  1. Happy Anniversary πŸ˜„ Let’s hope you’ve got many more coming
    That’s a hell of a list. Since I got into baseball I’ve wanted to do a trip around America visiting ball parks. I love Paris and would love to go back there. weirdly and I don’t know why I’ve always wanted to go to Russia.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ˜€ ooh that does sound good, quite fancy a road trip all around America! Ball parks as in baseball? Watching a baseball game in the US must be added to my bucket list haha! Paris is beautiful, just sort of puts me off visiting at the moment with everything that’s been happening over there 😦 Russia’s supposed to be gorgeous in places, I’ve heard its quite a diverse one to visit.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah ball parks as in baseball. I want to go NY to LA and have the last stop be the team I follow the angels, plus disney is near there too! Haha
        Yeah Paris isn’t having the best time but my finances won’t have me traveling soon so I’m sure it’ll be fine by the time I travel. plus disney is near there too. Ahahaha!!! πŸ˜‰
        I honestly don’t know what it is that appeals to me about Russia maybe it’s the history but it’s always on my list.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

