Cocktails at Albert Docks, Liverpool

On Wednesday, I went on a day trip to Liverpool to catch up with my girls after not seeing them for over a month. We all live in different cities at the moment which makes meeting up really difficult, but when we do meet up we always have a great time and it’s like we’ve never been apart! As one of my friends lives in Liverpool, we decided it would be a good idea to go there. From Manchester it takes around an hour to get there, so I got on a train and off I went.

13589077_988503511267612_1662706771_o.jpg

From the above picture, it honestly looks like the weather was terrible, but it was actually pretty warm, perfect for wandering about the docks.

13625261_988503014600995_755753199_n

Whenever we meet up, we seem to have a thing about going to Revolution. We tend to go for a catch up over cocktails and food, and this time we decided to get a sharing cocktail which came in this lovely kettle… I was really tempted to keep it as it’d look great in my kitchen! But alas, it had to be returned. This one was a sort of fruity mixture with vodka, apple spritzer, and fresh strawberries, I can’t remember exactly what it was called but it was delicious.

13643818_988503444600952_1336018522_n

In terms of food, I had a burger (I always seem to have a burger when I’m out, I think I need to start being more adventurous!) and a chocolate brownie for dessert, along with a cocktail off their summer menu called ‘Life’s a Peach’.

Overall, it was a really great day, and I can’t wait for our next catch up sometime soon. The picture below isn’t the best of us all, but seeing as it was the only one we managed to get altogether, I thought I’d include it anyway!

13644247_988510827933547_1041130607_n

 

Leave a Reply

