9 things making me happy right now

7969e4032d478ff28fbfe7f1101e4fc3This post’s pretty self explanatory, but seeing as I’m pretty happy with my life at the moment, I thought I’d share the reasons why with you.Β 

My family– Last year when I lived in Chester, I didn’t get to see my family as much as I liked. This was due to the fact that the only living space I had was a tiny little bedroom which wasn’t great for my family to be able to pop round for a brew! Now I live in Manchester, it’s only a half an hour drive from Wigan, and I have a lot more living space for people to get cosy in.

My friends- I’m really lucky to have two great groups of friends. I have my uni friends who I met last year and whom I’m still really close with, and I have my friends from home who I still see regularly. I know that I could pick up the phone anytime I had a problem and they’d be there for me, so if any of them are reading this, thanks for being fab!

My boyfriend– As well as great friends, I also have a lovely boyfriend, Rich, who puts up with me on a daily basis which is pretty brave to be honest with you, as I can be an absolute nightmare to live with! Instead of getting annoyed with my angry outbursts, he tends to laugh and be constantly laidback which works well against my fiery personality. So if he’s reading this (which he probably will) then thank you!

Warm weather– Here in Manchester, it’s being surprisingly warm recently. Normally it’s always grey and raining, but for the last few weekends we’ve been blessed with sunshine. This has meant lots of fun days out and a tonne of sunbathing on the gardens outside my flat. It’s also been lovely to take a wander down the canal in the evening.

Reading- I’ve got so much reading done recently, it’s been great! When I lived at uni last year, I pretty much stopped reading for the first time in my life. But since moving to Manchester, I’ve started reading at least two books a week. I’m particularly loving crime thrillers at the moment, I’ve recently finished all of Simon Kernick’s novels. Check them out if you’re into that sort of thing!

Cooking- If you’ve read any of my previous posts, then you’ll know that I never used to be able to cook, but recently I’ve started getting quite into it. I’ve been researching lots of new recipes and trying new ingredients out which has been loads of fun. I’m now the main chef in our house too, which kinda makes me feel like I’m stepping into adulthood!

Eating healthier- Since Christmas, I’ve managed to lose around eight pounds which I’m really happy with. I’ve done this by doing lots of walking and by making a few healthier food choices. I’m determined to keep going and get my bikini body ready for my holidays!

Sorting out the flat- Also since Christmas, me and Rich have been trying to make our flat feel more like home. We’ve bought lots of new bits and pieces and done a lot of sorting out through our wardrobes and cupboards to try and make a bit more space. I’m really pleased with the result!

Coffee- This may seem like a silly thing, but coffee is the one thing that I’m always drinking. I know it’s not too good for me, but I tend to drink two cups before I even leave the house in the morning. We’ve just bought a new coffee machine which makes excellent coffee and means I don’t have to spend as much in Caffee Nero as I have all the coffee that I want at home.

What’s making you happy recently?

 

 

5 thoughts on “9 things making me happy right now

  1. I’ve been struggling finding happiness recently but there are a few things that have been making me smile. Like yourself I’ve been on a health kick and have managed to drop 2 dress sizes! Haha. U actually have no idea how much I’ve lost but new jeans had to be bought and they’re even a little loose! My biggest happy is simply being here and finding my place. This was a really cute post I love reading happy outbursts…even if I am a tad jealous! HahaπŸ˜‰πŸ˜†

    Like

    1. Aw well sometimes it’s the little things that make you smile that count the most, they mean more than you think. Well done you! I think that’s great, as long as you’re aiming towards happiness then surely that’s a start? And thank you! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s always the aim but quite the perilous goal with the wave of negativity that surrounds me. My first goal is escape but my tunneling skills aren’t great. Haha. The little smiles do make my day and this certainly did!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time
    selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most
    blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to
    ask!

    Like

    1. Hi there, sorry for the late reply, it seems this post was originally flagged up as spam, so sorry again D: I use wordpress, and I use a free theme called the Affinity theme which I’ve found is really easy to customize yourself. I hope that’s helpful, and if you need any more help or have any more questions about blogging then I’d be happy to help πŸ™‚ x

      Like

Leave a Reply

