Beauty Review: Maybelline New York Super Stay Gel Nail Color

maybelline mint for life 2.png

I recently purchased the Maybelline Super Stay 7 Day Gel Nail Color in the shade Mint For Life. It’s a gorgeous mint green colour which is spot on for this time of year. I decided to try this product after struggling to find a nail polish which lasted for more than 24 hours.I always found that my nails got chipped and looked horrible which is not what you want. It wasn’t even that I was using cheap nail polish. For months I’d been using Nail’s Inc, but I just couldn’t see what all the fuss is about. I always had to apply a few coats and even then it wouldn’t look right.

Therefore, I decided it was time to look elsewhere for the perfect nail polish. I was recommended this product by my mum, who’s tried this product in the shade Nude Rose which is also gorgeous.

Maybelline Forever Strong Super Stay Gel Color in Mint for Life Review Swatch Swatches (4)

It’s so easy to apply. It’s quite a wide brush which i really liked, and I loved how quickly it dried. You don’t even need two coats with this nail polish which is ideal for when you’re in a rush.Β The colour is really flattering against my skin tone, and after five days it’s still going strong. There’s hardly any chipping, and that’s after doing things such as the washing up which always seems to be cause of nail chipping for me.Β It’s the sort of colour that you can wear in the day, and also in the evening because it’s quite a fun shade but can also look quite relaxing depending on what it’s worn with.

I think that I’ll definitely be trying Maybelline’s nail polishes out again. They’re the best I’ve found, and at less than a fiver they’re a bargain too.

DSC02392

What nail polish brands do you recommend?

6 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Maybelline New York Super Stay Gel Nail Color

  1. Maybelline normal nail polish goes really well with my nails as well, when I use brands like Rimmel my nail bed ends up chipping with the nail polish itself 😩.
    I ended up switching to gel polish because I wanted something more long wearing and I do them myself at home. They usually last me two weeks, I’ll probably do a swatch review on some of them actually so stay tuned lol!
    Xo, Moni

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh I just looked that up, it looks gorgeous 😍 thanks for the recommendation I think I might have to invest haha πŸ™‚ and me too, they’re perfect for this time of year! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

