How to have a productive weekend

72230ed6610a42e7c41ab0b416b6ce1c

When the weekend rolls round, it can be so easy to let yourself just sleep, but the problem with this is that before you know it, it’s Sunday night and you feel like you’ve achieved nothing. Don’t get me wrong, I love a bit of a relax at the weekend, but I also think it’s nice to keep busy and to finally get round to doing all the things that you didn’t have time to do in the week. So here’s what to do to feel super productive this weekend. I promise that if you do at least one thing on this list then you’ll feel a tonne better when it’s back to the daily grind on Monday morning. 

Clear out the clutter: Try clearing out your wardrobe, taking out the recycling, sorting out those cupboards, anything that makes your home look a more tidy. I love it when the flat’s perfectly tidy and nothing’s out of place, and I can actually see where everything is. It’s really surprising with how much clutter appears during the week.

Do the shopping early: Get any food shopping done. There’s nothing worse than realising on a Saturday night that you’re really hungry and have nothing in to eat. Suddenly that night of watching a movie and having some chocolate goes down the drain as you find yourself wandering around the supermarket.

Make some time for your family: As I’m normally busy in the week, I don’t really get to see my family in Wigan apart from on the weekends. I try to go and visit them at least once a fortnight whether that’s for a Sunday lunch or just a coffee and catch up.

Enjoy time with your friends: All my friends are also at uni in other places in the North West, meaning that we don’t always have time to meet up because it’s hard when everyone has their own lives. When we can, we meet up on the weekend, because it’s so important to keep them in your life and the weekend’s normally the only time that we’re all free.

Exercise: Exercise is definitely something to try and include in your weekend if you’re aiming to be more productive. It keeps you fit and healthy and I always find it makes me feel better about myself. The last few weekends I’ve done loads of walking and have even attempted going for a run a few times. I have a gym membership that I probably need to use too.

Do that thing you’ve been putting off: Trust me, there’ll be something, whether that’s visiting that family member who lives miles and miles away, updating your CV, or even cleaning the bathroom. Get it done! It’ll be a great weight off your mind and you’ll be able to feel pleased with yourself for finally getting round to doing it.

Have some you time: Even if you are trying to be productive, try and squeeze a little bit of you time in there whether it’s reading a book, reading some new blogs, or catching up on the latest episode of your favourite TV series.

Do you try to be productive at the weekend? What do you do?

2 thoughts on “How to have a productive weekend

Leave a Reply

