Beauty Review: Nivea Lip Balm

Nivea+Lip+Butter+Raspberry+Rose+Kiss+Review1

I’m one of those people who constantly wears lip balm. My lips always seem to get dry, and so I try to include some form of lip balm in my everyday beauty routine. I also use it as a base if I’m wearing a lipstick. Up until a few months ago, I always used Vaseline, normally the green one, as I loved how smooth it was, how it didn’t cause your lips to flake, and the great shine that it gave to your lips. When I ran out of my last pot, I headed to Sainsburys in search of another, but to my dismay, they didn’t seem to have any left. But then I spotted this item, which is the Nivea Lip Butter in the shade Raspberry Rose Kiss. It was on offer for only £1 as well, so it was a bit of a bargain buy.

20130110_130211

The main thing that attracted me to this product was the packaging which I thought was really cute, and when I opened it I was surprised to find how lovely it smells. It’s quite sweet, and in my opinion, very summery. When you apply it, it sinks straight in, but the problem I had with it was that it can leave your lips quite flaky which I didn’t like. It does contain almond oil and shea butter, and despite the flakiness, leaves them otherwise smooth. Maybe my lips just aren’t in the right condition for this product! I did, however, really like that it adds a tint of colour without being overpowering which is great for more casual days. As I previously mentioned, I’ve also found it’s a great lipstick base.

Although I’m not sure I’d buy this product again, I am using it at the moment, and am finding it growing on me. It may not be as great as my old Vaseline, but it does look a lot nicer in my makeup bag!

Have you tried this product? What did you think?

 

7 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Nivea Lip Balm

    1. It’s so tempting to buy something when it looks nice isn’t it haha! You definitely should give it a go, you might have a slightly better experience with it than me 😛 love your blog by the way! x

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s a new product, I’m not sure if it might be a limited edition one! Yeah it’s the perfect beauty addition for your makeup bag in the summer, though you’re right, it doesn’t really feel like summer in the UK haha! Thank you 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

