Maybelline Color Drama Lipstick Review

Maybelline Color Drama Intense Velvet Lip Pencil

For months and months I searched for the perfect lipstick. A lipstick that would make my lips stand out in a luscious pink and that wouldn’t clash with my red hair. Unfortunately this proved to be quite a difficult task. Normally I turn to No.7 lipsticks from Boots in times of need, but then I discovered Maybelline’s Color Drama lipsticks, and I won’t be looking back.DSCF1329

I decided to go for the shade ‘Keep it Classy’, as it sounded sophisticated and, of course, classy. It’s quite a bright pink, but if you have pale skin, and red hair like me, then it matches perfectly, making all your features stand out. My sister has the same lipstick and yet she has blonde hair and slightly darker skin than me, but still looks great. Seems like this lipstick is one that suits a variety of people! The consistency is quite thick, and occasionally you do have to blot, but it’s worth it for the stand out effect that you get. I’ve found that the best way to apply this lipstick is by putting a layer of vaseline on underneath as it stops if from looking so matte. Another great thing about this lipstick is the price. At Superdrug, it only costs £4.99, which for the perfect lipstick is amazing value.

Have you got a favourite lipstick? Let me know in the comments below.

 

Leave a Reply

