Day trip to Chester zoo

2510

2508

 

2518
I didn’t realise that this was a red panda, for some reason I was convinced it would look more like the typical Giant Panda, but it looked more like a raccoon crossed with a fox
2523
Looking extremely happy to be at the zoo!

2528

 

2520.JPG

2525

2521

2514

Last weekend, me and my boyfriend, Rich, met up with some friends at Chester zoo. I’d been before when I was younger, and remember my last visit being ruined by the rain, so it was lovely to be able to wander around in the sunshine. It was slightly colder than anticipated, but still nice and bright. From Manchester, the drive down to the zoo is supposed to take about forty minutes, but due to bad navigation on my part, and a load of traffic, it took us probably around an hour which meant, of course, that we were late!

We had a great afternoon, managing to get round the entire zoo, including visiting the new ‘Islands’ which made you feel as if you were holidaying in Asia, not wandering around a zoo in England.

I was really excited to see the baby elephants and penguins, and they were completely adorable as expected. What I really liked about Chester zoo was how big the exhibits were, as there was loads of space, and it was so nice to visit somewhere that obviously took care of their animals, and kept them in a happy and authentic environment.

If you live in the North West, then Chester zoo is well worth a visit! In fact it’s probably worth a visit even if you live a few hours away, as it has a strong reputation for being one of the best zoological gardens in the UK.

Let me know if you’ve ever been and what you thought, or if you have any other recommendations for days out in the North West!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

