Spring Fashion Must Haves 2016

spring

Hi guys, sorry it’s been so long since I last posted, I’m  currently studying towards my second year uni exams so it’s been really hectic at the moment! As the weather is (supposedly!) getting a bit warmer, I thought it’d be good to share the must have items of clothing that you need to make your spring wardrobe complete. If you have any other suggestions then feel free to let me know in the comments below 🙂

  1. The Trench Coat:

Trench coats are always described as the spring fashion essential, and the reason for this is that they’re very versatile, easy to wear, and they can make your outfit look really put together whilst somehow managing to be smart and casual at the same time. I’ve never owned one before this year, but since I bought mine, I’ve been wearing it none stop, and know it will be something I’ll be wearing year after year. The picture below is similar to the one I own, and I found mine in Primark for £25 which I thought was really reasonable! It also seems to be of really good quality, and fits really well. 

trench.jpg

2. Loafers

Loafers are really trendy and stylish and again are a wardrobe that manages to make your outfit look really put together. They’re also super comfy, and look great with both jeans and dresses, and they’re a nice alternative to the traditional ballet flats. The pictures below are of the ones I bought from Dorothy Perkins; I paid £18, and got them in both the black and the brown. 

loafer

3. Light blue jeans

Most people own a pair of jeans, and the best for this time of year are in lighter shades of blue, as they look casual, and just make you feel a bit more colourful than a classic pair of black or navy. I got my pair of light blue jeans from New Look, as they do great jeans for curvier girls, and I got them in the high waisted fit. They were only £19.99 as well, which I think’s a bargain for a well fitting pair of jeans!

jean

4. Light blouses

Light blouses are another spring classic, as they can be worn both casually and formally, and they’re great either underneath a jacket or on their own when the sun eventually comes out! They can be work either with jeans or skirts. I’m an avid blouse wearer as I think they’re lovely and feminine, and I recently purchased this lovely one from New Look in the sale for £14.50, and it’s light and airy with lace panelling.

blouse

5. Spring dress

The spring dress is a dress that can be worn both with and without tights. My favourite place to go and buy dresses is H and M, as they always have a lot of choice, and they’re always good quality. I decided to purchase this lovely cream lace dress below, which was £19.99. It has cutout panelling around the waist, and is just really gorgeous and floaty. On colder days, I think  it would look really cute underneath a trench coat or denim jacket.

lace

6. Denim Jacket

Denim jackets go with everything and are perfect for the transition into spring and onto the summer. I spent ages trying to find one that fitted me perfectly, as I was keen to avoid the oversized 80’s style ones, and wanted one that was close fitting. I eventually found the perfect one in Dorothy Perkins, which I paid around £30 for. It’s light blue with patches of fading, and it’s slightly cropped. It goes really nicely with spring style dresses.

denim.jpg

 

Hope you enjoyed this post, and thank you for reading! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

