Perfume Perfection

perfect perfume

Trying to find the perfect perfume is much harder than you may originally think. So many perfumes don’t last longer than half an hour, or they’re overpoweringly strong to the point where you can’t stand to wear it any longer. Therefore, I thought I’d share some of my own favourite perfumes which are the perfect mixture of making you smell good, whilst not causing people to cough and avoid you when you come into the room! 🙂

Marc Jacobs Honey- £49.50 (50ml)

      Admittedly, the honeyfirst thing that drew me to trying out this perfume was the gorgeous bottle which is covered in adorable little honeybees. I asked for this for Christmas, and was delighted to get it, and it looks perfect on my dressing table. It’s a great summery scent that reminds me of sunshine days and blue skies, which means you can get a taste of summer all year round. It’s core scent is pear and fresh mandarins, which means it’s quite fruity, however it contains honey and vanilla undertones, meaning after wearing it for a while, the smell becomes sweeter.

Benefit Lookin’ to Rock Rita- £29.50 (30ml)

Until I recieved this perfume as a gift, I didn’t even realise that Benefit did pefumesrita! This one comes from their Crescent Row range, and comes in an adorable box, which you won’t want to throw away, and in a gorgeous funky retro themed bottle. The main scents of this perfume are lemon, coconut and freesia, and it’s a very unique scent that I absolutely adore! It also lasts all day, and tends to linger on your clothes which is great, as it means you remain smelling fresh! Would definitely recommend this perfume if you’re looking for something that makes you stand out from the crowd. 

Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream- £52.00 (50ml) 

As you’ve daisy dreamprobably realised by now, I’m just a little bit in love with the Marc Jacobs’ perfume range, which is definitely not good for my bank balance! This fragrance is one of the more popular Marc Jacobs perfumes, and I can see why. This perfume is advertised as being ‘ethereal and innocent’ due to the fact it’s quite a subtle scent. The bottle is a lovely light blue colour, adorned with little white daisies which adds to the feel of innocence. This is another fruity scent however with a hint of musk, the main notes being blackberry, grapefruit and pear.

Frosted Cranberry Shimmer Mist- (I couldn’t seem to find a price for this product, due to the limited availability, and I received it as a gift)

Although The Body Shop classes this as a shimmer mist, I tend to use it as more of a perfume. It does make your skin glitter, and it comes in a beautiful body shopmarble effect bottle. When it comes to The Body Shop, you can’t really go wrong! I have the limited edition version, as it’s part of their seasonal range, but I’m hoping they’ll bring it back next year so I can purchase it again! It’s quite sweet smelling with the main scent being cranberry with underlying hints of vanilla. My only issue with this perfume is that I’ve found you may have to spray it a few times a day so that the smell stays in tact. 

Made In Chelsea- £16.16 (50ml)

micI know there’s a lot of stigma around celebrity perfumes, however this one is an exception! I’m a big fan of MIC, and this was the main reason I decided to buy this product, and yet I was surprised by how lovely the bottle is and how long it lasts. I’ve been using the same bottle for over a year, wearing it fairly regular, and have jusr under half left. This scent reminds me of glamour, which I think is the manufactures intention, and I’ve found that it’s sweet smelling, whilst also being refreshing at the same time. It’s a very girlie scent, and is ideal for wearing everyday, or for a special occasion. This perfume is definitely a bit of a dark horse!

What are your favourite perfumes? Leave in the comments below, and thank you for reading 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

