What’s in my makeup bag?

makeup bag

I love reading other people’s ‘What’s in my makeup bag?’ and so I thought I’d have a go at doing one myself! I’ve not included everything as if I did I’d be here all day, and I’m sure you lovely readers would lose interest, so I’ve just included the products that I use on a daily basis. Let me know in the comments below what you thought of this post, and any other ideas as well. Thank you for reading 🙂

1. No.7 Beautifully Matte Foundation- £13.50

foundation

The first beauty product in my makeup bag is my No.7 Beautifully Matte foundation. This product is available from Boots and I have it in the shade Calico, which is the palest shade they do, because I have very pale skin. This product is my beauty must have, as it gives amazing coverage, and tends to last for over twelve hours. It helps to stop your skin looking shiny, and it’s my favourite of the No.7 foundations (I’ve also tried Stay Perfect and the Lift and Luminate). It comes in a bottle with a squeezy top lid and it lasts AGES! I’ve been using the same tube since August and I’ve only just ran out.

2. MUA Blusher- £1.00

mua blusher

This product is an absolute steal, simply because it’s so inexpensive! I picked this up from Superdrug, as I’d never really bothered much with blusher before, and decided it was about time I tried. Since then, I’ve bought Benefit’s Rockateur blusher, however I’ve found that MUA’s cheaper version in the shade Marshmallow, is just as effective. I tend to sweep this on my cheekbones with an angled blusher makeup brush.

3. SEVENTEEN Eye Kohl- £2.89

eyeliner

I first tried this product when I got a SEVENTEEN gift set for Christmas a couple of years ago, but I’ve since made this a regular makeup purchase as it’s the best kohl liner I’ve found. It’s easier to smudge without looking too messy, and also easy to sharpen, a problem I have had with other kohl liners. I have it in black and brown, finding that the black is perfect for nights out, and the brown is perfect for everyday wear. They also do this product in grey, navy blue and green if you’re into more experimental shades of eyeliner!

4. Miss Sporty Studio Lash Liquid Liner- £2.79

miss sporty

I’ve repeatedly bought this product for years as I find it’s affordable, and extremely easy to use unlike some other liquid liners. It’s consistency is not too runny, it dries quickly and the tip creates a great flick too. It tends to last about three to four months, which isn’t too bad either. I’ve recently tried Benefit’s they’re Real! Push Liner, and it doesn’t compare to Miss Sporty’s product.

5. Benefit Roller Lash Mascara- £19.50

roller lash

I don’t love this product quite as much as Benefit’s they’re Real! mascara, however I tend to use this one for everyday use, as it’s particularly effective if your eyes look tired and you want something to make you look more awake! I find you have to apply a few coats to create a decent curl. I like that this product does not give you a spidery effect, as it’s not my favourite look as I like to look more natural.

 

 

Leave a Reply

