Fall Favourites

autumn

It’s finally my favourite time of year- autumn! The temperature has started to drop and so after spending last week freezing to death, I decided to go shopping to top up my fall wardrobe. I found that H and M had a great selection of jumpers and cardigans, and New Look had some lovely autumn floral pieces. As always, I went to Dorothy Perkins for some new jeans, as I love the fit, and think their price is very affordable, especially with their 20% student discount!

H AND M

jumper 1

  1. Fine Knit Jumper £7.99

My first purchase was this lovely jumper which is white and adorned with little stars in navy blue. It has long sleeves and is quite close fitting. As a size twelve, I bought it in a medium fit. It’s the perfect fall jumper in that it can keep you warm without a jacket on those warmer days, and yet can easily be cosy underneath a cardigan or jacket when the temperature takes the plunge.

cardigan

2. Fine Knit Cardigan £14.99

I’ve been looking for a cover up like this for ages, and this one is ideal, particularly due to the colour, which is camel. It is a versatile piece that adds something extra to your outfit, and it also helps keep you toasty. It feels so soft which is a bonus, and I know this is a wardrobe staple that will see me throughout all the cold months this year!

hmprod

3. Fine Knit Cardigan £9.99

This is similar to the other cardigan that I purchased, however it doesn’t have the waterfall drape that the other does because unfortunately they didn’t have my size in this colour. However this is made out of the same material meaning it’s just as cosy, and the colour is another neutral colour that can be worn with anything.

DOROTHY PERKINS

skinny jeans

4. Bailey Super Skinny Stretch Jeans- £18.00 with student discount

I love this jeans due to how comfortable and stretchy they are, and the fact that they last for ages. I bought a pair in both indigo and black, in a size 12 petite fit, due to the fact that at 5ft3, I find a lot of the time that jeans are way too long for me.

NEW LOOK

5. Navy Chiffon Lace Up Gypsy Top- £19.99

nl top 1

This gorgeous top is perfect either for dressing up, or dressing down. The bell bottom sleeves create a lovely feminine effect, whilst the navy blue colour makes it more sophisticated. I wear blouses all of the time , and have found this one to be particularly versatile. Beware that it’s quite see through, so maybe pair with a cami underneath.

6. Black Floral Print Lace Up Gypsy Top- £19.99

nl top 2

I found another gypsy top, which I think is my favourite style of top, just because it’s so flattering and pretty at the same time. The colours in this are perfect for the autumn weather, and teamed with a cosy cardigan and a scarf make it ideal for when the weather turns!

Thanks for reading guys! I’m hoping to publish a beauty buys of the month in the next week, and let me know if there’s any particular articles you’d like to see!

Beth x

Leave a Reply

